Thursday, November 6, 2014

ISSA's Cybersecurity Career Lifecycle

At the recent ISSA International Conference in Orlando, they rolled out a new program, the Cybersecurity Career Lifecycle (CSCL).

The CSCL is meant to be an industry-wide initiative to bring a level of professionalism.  It defines and maps the five stages of the cybersecurity career lifecycle.  For each of these stages, the framework defines the knowledge, skills, aptitudes and responsibilities, thereby allowing cybersecurity professionals to identify the current stage of their career.

The first stages are:

  • pre-professional (students, young adults), 
  • entry level (1-2 years)
  • mid-career (3-7 years)
  • senior level (7+ years)
  • executive level (12+ years)
More is coming, and this looks very interesting.

Article on it at Security Week.

1 comment:

  1. Very good information.... In this post never seen last 1 hour when I'm searching for High Flying Career. Thanks and Regards: sarkari result